Welcome to MELOS no Michi
an information and news blog dedicated to covering the latest news for: AKB48, SKE48, NMB48, HKT48, JKT48


AKB48 Is Looking for a Part-Time Member
Following OtonaAKB, AKB48 came up with a new form of temporary membership: part-time idol. Find out more about this new project here.
AKB48 Team 8 Makes Theater Debut
AKB48 Team 8 performed its first theater show on August 5. Get more information about the shonichi performance here!
SKE48 Announces 7th Generation Auditions
SKE48 is looking for new members and this time the fans will be part of the decision about who joins the group!
AKB48 37th Single Senbatsu Election - Final Results
AKB48 held its election for the 6th time and for the 1st time Watanabe Mayu won it. Check out the full results here!
Details on the AKB48 Group Pennant Race
The AKB48 Group teams will compete against each other in a new event, the AKB48 Group Pennant Race. Points will be awarded based on theater ticket applications, theater version handshake ticket sales and sousenkyo votes.
Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next

22 May 2013

AKB48 32nd Single Senbatsu Election - Preliminary Votes

AKB48's 31st Single [Sayonara Crawl] was released today, and with that the voting tickets for the 32nd Single Senbatsu Election. The AKB48 Official Blog released the first and only preliminary vote count for this election.


Do note that this is not the final result, and there will most likely be big changes from now to the final result on July, which is the case for all the previous year's senbatsu elections.

RankTeamVotesPrev Rank
-----Future Girls line-----
64Kimoto KanonSKE48 Team E2,27556
63Tano YukaAKB48 Team A2,39445
62Iwasa MisakiAKB48 Team B2,40633
61Miyawaki SakuraHKT48 Team H2,48247
60Suzuki ShihoriAKB48 Team K2,492-
59Yagura FuukoNMB48 Team M (Team A Conc)2,535-
58Abe MariaAKB48 Team K2,595-
57Okamoto NaokoHKT48 Kenkyuusei2,660-
56Ishida HarukaAKB48 Team B2,66550
55Iwatate SahoAKB48 Kenkyuusei2,685-
54Kuramochi AsukaAKB48 Team K2,69922
53Kikuchi AyakaAKB48 Team A2,70451
52Fujie ReinaAKB48 Team B2,71040
51Tomonaga MioHKT48 Kenkyuusei2,740-
50Maeda AmiAKB48 Team A2,76142
49Moriyasu MadokaHKT48 Team H2,809-
-----Next Girls line-----
48Kaneko ShioriSKE48 Team E2,821-
47Yamashita YukariSKE48 Team KII2,864-
46Oba MinaAKB48 Team B (Team KII Conc)2,86857
45Yamada NanaNMB48 Team M2,87246
44Ichikawa MioriAKB48 Team B (Team N Conc)2,94858
43Kinoshita YukikoSKE48 Team E3,072-
42Tashima MeruHKT48 Kenkyuusei3,080-
41Oota AikaHKT48 Team H3,25952
40Isohara KyokaSKE48 Team S3,272-
39Yakata MikiSKE48 Team S3,27762
38Kitahara RieAKB48 Team K3,50713
37Takajo AkiJKT48 Team J (Team B Conc)4,11417
36Katayama HarukaAKB48 Team B4,11848
35Muto TomuAKB48 Team K4,19549
34Furukawa AiriSKE48 Team KII4,39230
33Kawaei RinaAKB48 Team A4,457-
-----Under Girls line-----
32Matsumoto RinaSKE48 Team KII4,493-
31Jonishi KeiNMB48 Team N4,640-
30Nakanishi YukaSKE48 Team S4,65463
29Oya MasanaSKE48 Team S4,70327
28Takayanagi AkaneSKE48 Team KII4,82424
27Iriyama AnnaAKB48 Team A4,864-
26Minegishi MinamiAKB48 Kenkyuusei4,87514
25Saito MakikoSKE48 Team S5,051-
24Kodama HarukaHKT48 Team H (Team A Conc)5,096-
23Yabushita ShuNMB48 Team BII5,539-
22Umeda AyakaAKB48 Team B6,03016
21Umemoto MadokaSKE48 Team E6,055-
20Kojima HarunaAKB48 Team B6,5027
19Kobayashi AmiSKE48 Team KII6,536-
18Takahashi MinamiAKB48 Team A6,5986
17Matsumura KaoriSKE48 Kenkyuusei6,61634
-----Senbatsu line-----
16Kizaki YuriaSKE48 Team S6,89131
15Shinoda MarikoAKB48 Team A7,1265
14Itano TomomiAKB48 Team K7,4078
13Yamamoto SayakaNMB48 Team N8,09718
12Miyazawa SaeSNH48 (Team K Conc)8,56711
11Suda AkariSKE48 Team KII8,75329
10Watanabe MiyukiNMB48 Team N (Team B Conc)9,16319
9Yokoyama YuiAKB48 Team K10,61615
8Shibata AyaSKE48 Team KII8,753-
7Shimazaki HarukaAKB48 Team B11,83223
6Matsui RenaSKE48 Team E12,17710
5Kashiwagi YukiAKB48 Team B12,8873
4Matsui JurinaSKE48 Team S (Team K Conc)13,6569
3Oshima YukoAKB48 Team K14,0001
2Watanabe MayuAKB48 Team A14,8852
1Sashihara RinoHKT48 Team H28,5634

Usually, fans would submit only a few of their votes to test the market, and use the preliminary results as a guide to how they should distribute their votes amongst all their Oshimens in the various groups, or the fans would keep their votes until after the preliminary vote count, and then vote all at once so there would be a surprise sharp rise in positions, which was the case of Sato Amina in the 1st election. Unfortunately since then it's no longer a secret and is part of the tactics of many fans now, but I don't know if that's the reason why Amina did not rank at all in the preliminary results.

So it is quite shocking to see Sashihara Rino right on the no.1 spot with 28k votes, almost double that of the 2nd place holder Watanabe Mayu. During last year's preliminary results, the 1st place only had 15k votes. Do the Sasshi fans have something in mind? Or has Sasshi's fanbase grown leaps and bounds since the last election?

Another surprise is SKE48's Shibata Aya, who did not rank at all last year but somehow shot up straight to the 8th place. I don't recall Ayaya getting any major pushing the past year so I'm wondering where all this newfound fame came from. SKE's Suda Akari and Kizaki Yuria, and AKB's Shimazaki Haruka have also leaped from Under Girls to Senbatsu but those 3 have been pushed heavily.

Looking at the results overall, there seems to be just as many SKE48 members as AKB48 members. Maybe it's time SKE48 had it's own Senbatsu Election?

Do drop us a comment on who you voted for and why, and which members do you think deserve to be ranked but did not.

Stay tuned for the final result on 8th June, 2013, 05:30PM at the Nissan Stadium.

No comments: