Welcome to MELOS no Michi
an information and news blog dedicated to covering the latest news for: AKB48, SKE48, NMB48, HKT48, JKT48


AKB48 Is Looking for a Part-Time Member
Following OtonaAKB, AKB48 came up with a new form of temporary membership: part-time idol. Find out more about this new project here.
AKB48 Team 8 Makes Theater Debut
AKB48 Team 8 performed its first theater show on August 5. Get more information about the shonichi performance here!
SKE48 Announces 7th Generation Auditions
SKE48 is looking for new members and this time the fans will be part of the decision about who joins the group!
AKB48 37th Single Senbatsu Election - Final Results
AKB48 held its election for the 6th time and for the 1st time Watanabe Mayu won it. Check out the full results here!
Details on the AKB48 Group Pennant Race
The AKB48 Group teams will compete against each other in a new event, the AKB48 Group Pennant Race. Points will be awarded based on theater ticket applications, theater version handshake ticket sales and sousenkyo votes.
Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next

10 July 2013

AKB48 34th Single Janken Tournament Preliminaries [Updated]

It was announced on AKB48's official blog late last month that the 4th AKB48 Janken Senbatsu Tournament will be held on 18th September 2013 at the Nippon Budokan. Similar to previous years, a series of preliminary rounds will be conducted to select the AKB48's sisters' group representatives to participate in the main tournament.

A total of 66 members from AKB48, 8 members from SKE48, 8 members from NMB48 and 3 members from HKT48 will be selected for the tournament. Concurrent members from sisters' groups will be exempted from the preliminary rounds and will participate in the tournament directly as AKB48 members. They are Matsui Jurina, Furuhata Nao, Watanabe Miyuki, Yagura Fuuko, Kodama Haruka, Takajo Aki, Rena Nozawa and Mariya Suzuki.

SNH48 and JKT48 members are not eligible to participate in the tournament.

Preliminary Rounds:
SKE48 Kenkyuusei - 4 go through to the SKE48 prelims
NMB48 Kenkyuusei - 3 go through to the NMB48 prelims
HKT48 Kenkyuusei - 4 go through to the HKT48 prelims
AKB48 Kenkyuusei - 4 go through to the finals

SKE48 - 8 go through to the finals
NMB48 - 8 go through to the finals
HKT48 - 3 go through to the finals

Concluded Rounds
NMB48 Kenkyuusei Preliminary Round: 29th June 2013 (Sat) 13:00
SKE48 Kenkyuusei Preliminary Round: 2nd July 2013 (Tues) 18:00
SKE48 Preliminary Round: 3rd July 2012 (Wed) 18:00
NMB48 Preliminary Round: 4th July 2013 (Thurs) 18:30
AKB48 Kenkyuusei Preliminary Round: 6th July 2013 (Sat) 18:00

Upcoming Rounds

HKT48 Preliminary Round + HKT48 Kenkyuusei Preliminary Round: 10th July 2013 (Wed)
AKB48 Janken Senbatsu Tournament: 18th September 2013 (Wed)

HKT48 Preliminary Round & Kenkyuusei Preliminary Round

The HKT48 preliminary round was conducted on 10th July 2013 and the 3 HKT48 Kenkyuusei members that won themselves a spot at the AKB48 Janken Senbatsu Tournament on 18th September 2013 are Tomonaga Mio, Tanaka Natsumi and Miyawaki Sakura. (Left to Right - Kodama Haruka will be participating in the tournament as an AKB48 member

The HKT48 Kenkyuusei preliminary round was conducted earlier that day and the 4 HKT48 Kenkyuusei members winners are Tashima Meru, Tomonaga Mio, Kusaba Manami and Haruka Ueno(Left to Right)

AKB48 Kenkyuusei Preliminary Round

The AKB48 Kenkyuusei preliminary round was conducted on 6th July 2013 and the 4 AKB48 Kenkyuusei members that won themselves a spot at the AKB48 Janken Senbatsu Tournament on 18th September 2013 are Yumoto Ami, Kojima MakoTsuchiyasu Mizuki and Owada Nana(Left to Right)

NMB48 Preliminary Round

The NMB48 preliminary round was conducted on 4th July 2013 and the 8 NMB48 members that won themselves a spot at the AKB48 Janken Senbatsu Tournament on 18th September 2013 are Shiroma MiruKamieda EmikaMizuki UnoAyaka MoritaKoyanagi Arisa, Murakami Ayaka, Okita Ayaka and Kobayashi Rikako. (Left to Right - Yagura Fuuko and Watanabe Miyuki will be participating in the tournament as AKB48 members)

SKE48 Preliminary Round

The SKE48 preliminary round was conducted on 3rd July 2013 and the 8 SKE48 members that won themselves a spot at the AKB48 Janken Senbatsu Tournament on 18th September 2013 are Mizuno Honoka, Ami Miyamae, Mikoto Uchiyama, Kyoka Isohara, Seira Sato, Matsumoto Rina, Narumi Ichino and Mai Takeuchi. (Left to Right)

SKE48 Kenkyuusei Preliminary Round

The SKE48 Kenkyuusei preliminary round was conducted on 2nd July 2013, and the winners are Owaki Arisa, Kitahara Yuna, Takeuchi Saki, Sasaki Yuka. (Left to Right) They had participated in the SKE48 preliminary round on 3rd July 2013 but unfortunately, none of them made it.

NMB48 Kenkyuusei Preliminary Round

The NMB48 Kenkyuusei preliminary round was conducted on 29th June 2013, and the winners are Mizuki Uno, Nagisa Shibuya and Ayaka Morita. (Left to Right). They will vie for 1 of the 8 spots at the NMB48 preliminary round on 4th July 2013They had participated in the NMB48 preliminary round on 4th July 2013, with Mizuki Uno and Ayaka Morita clinching a spot each to represent NMB48 at the AKB48 Janken Tournament.

No comments: