Welcome to MELOS no Michi
an information and news blog dedicated to covering the latest news for: AKB48, SKE48, NMB48, HKT48, JKT48


AKB48 Is Looking for a Part-Time Member
Following OtonaAKB, AKB48 came up with a new form of temporary membership: part-time idol. Find out more about this new project here.
AKB48 Team 8 Makes Theater Debut
AKB48 Team 8 performed its first theater show on August 5. Get more information about the shonichi performance here!
SKE48 Announces 7th Generation Auditions
SKE48 is looking for new members and this time the fans will be part of the decision about who joins the group!
AKB48 37th Single Senbatsu Election - Final Results
AKB48 held its election for the 6th time and for the 1st time Watanabe Mayu won it. Check out the full results here!
Details on the AKB48 Group Pennant Race
The AKB48 Group teams will compete against each other in a new event, the AKB48 Group Pennant Race. Points will be awarded based on theater ticket applications, theater version handshake ticket sales and sousenkyo votes.
Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next

12 March 2013

AKB48 Charity Song [Tenohira ga Kataru Koto] + Performance Setlists

To mark the second anniversary of the Touhoku earthquake and tsunami, that occurred on 11 March 2013, AKB48 released a new song [Tenohira ga Kataru Koto] on 8 March 2013 as part of their ongoing [Dareka no Tame ni ~ What can I do for someone?] project. The song is available to download for free on their official website: http://www.akb48.co.jp/darekanotameni/ and a donation page has been set up  to support the recovery efforts (click here for the official English donation page).

On 9 March 2013, AKB48, SKE48, and NMB48 performed as part of the [Shinsai Kara 2-nen 'Ashita e'] Concert, broadcast by NHK. They performed the following songs:

AKB48 - Heavy Rotation, Kaze wa Fuiteiru
SKE48 - Nakama no Uta, Banzai Venus
NMB48 - Dareka no Tami ni, Nagiichi
AKB48 + SKE48 + NMB48 - Tenohira ga Kataru Koto, Sakura no Hanabiratachi
Hana wa Saku (featuring Iwata Karen)

Iwata Karen was one of the performing members for [Hana wa Saku] the song she was part of released last year for the earthquake recovery charity project. [Sakura no Hanabiratachi] had it's lyrics changed for this occasion.

On the day itself, most of AKB48 and some of the sister group members, performed all over some of the disaster struck regions. See this post by T-Motion@jphip for details and pictures of those events.

Meanwhile at their respective theatres, each group performed a special setlist. You can see these (and the member line-ups) below. For the sister groups, most members were on stage, although for AKB48, it was mostly just the kenkyuusei. The Live On Demand recordings of these shows are downloadable for free on DMM.com for the next 30 days, however that section of the website is region-locked to Japan.


M01. Dareka no Tame ni
M02. Flying Get
M03. Kaze wa Fuiteiru
M04. Manatsu no Sounds Good!
M05. Gingham Check
M06. Bingo
M07. So long!
M08. Boku no Taiyou
M09. Tenohira ga Kataru Koto

Kenkyuusei (minus Minegishi Minami) + Izuta Rina, Kobayashi Marina, Nakamata Shiori, Morikawa Ayaka, Chikano Rina, Nakata Chisato, Fujita Nana, Matsubara Natsumi, Ishida Haruka, Ichikawa Miori


M01. Kaze wa Fuiteiru
M02. Ai no Kazu
M03. Te wo Tsunaginagara
M04. To be continued
M05. Sakura no Hanabiratachi
M06. Tsuyoki Mono yo
M07. 1! 2! 3! 4! Yoroshiku!
M08. Choco no Dorei
M09. Dareka no Tame ni
M10. Tenohira ga Kataru Koto

Missing were Matsui Jurina, Matsui Rena, Ogino Risa, and Hidaka Yuzuki


M01. Kaze wa Fuiteiru
M02. Mirai no Tobira
M03. Oh My God!
M04. Kimi ga Hoshi ni Naru Made
M05. Tanpopo no Kesshin
M06. Minasan mo Goissho ni
M07. Dareka no Tame ni
M08. Seishun no Laptime
M09. Tenohira ga Kataru Koto

Missing were Yamamoto Sayaka, Watanabe Miyuki, Hisada Riko, and Shinohara Kanna


M01. Mirai no Tobira
M02. Kimi no Koto ga Suki Dakara
M03. Aozora no Soba ni Ite
M04. Dear My Teacher
M05. Oogoe Diamond
M06. Kaze wa Fuiteiru
M07. HKT48
M08. Dareka no Tame ni
M09. Onegai Valentine
M10. Suki! Suki! Skip!
M11. Tenohira ga Kataru Koto

Missing were Kodama Haruka, Sashihara Rino, and Ota Aika

No comments: