Welcome to MELOS no Michi
an information and news blog dedicated to covering the latest news for: AKB48, SKE48, NMB48, HKT48, JKT48


AKB48 Is Looking for a Part-Time Member
Following OtonaAKB, AKB48 came up with a new form of temporary membership: part-time idol. Find out more about this new project here.
AKB48 Team 8 Makes Theater Debut
AKB48 Team 8 performed its first theater show on August 5. Get more information about the shonichi performance here!
SKE48 Announces 7th Generation Auditions
SKE48 is looking for new members and this time the fans will be part of the decision about who joins the group!
AKB48 37th Single Senbatsu Election - Final Results
AKB48 held its election for the 6th time and for the 1st time Watanabe Mayu won it. Check out the full results here!
Details on the AKB48 Group Pennant Race
The AKB48 Group teams will compete against each other in a new event, the AKB48 Group Pennant Race. Points will be awarded based on theater ticket applications, theater version handshake ticket sales and sousenkyo votes.
Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next

08 April 2013

Registration Closed for AKB48's 32nd Single Senbatsu Election

It is now April 8th, which means the week-long registration period for participating in the 32nd Senbatsu Election is now over.  This past week was full of theories and surprises regarding who would register, who may bow out and ranking speculations.

In the end, there are a total of 248 participants, including the 6 ex-members listed below:

Noro Kayo
Ohori Megumi
Urano Kazumi
Sato Yukari
Kohara Haruka
Hirajima Natsumi  

36 members and ex-members who are eligible did not register.  Some of them are graduating, and some formally declared that they did not wish to participate.

It is much shorter to list those who did not register - so the names that are NOT list below are running in the 32nd Senbatsu Election.

Here are the withdrawls:

Team A - Kasai Tomomi, Nakatsuka Tomomi, Nito Moeno
Team K - Akimoto Sayaka (announced graduation), Matsubara Natsumi
Team B - Komori Mika
KKS - all registered

Team S - Kito Momona, Kuwabara Mizuki, Takada Shiori, Hiramatsu Kanako, Yagami Kumi 
Team KII - Akaeda Ririna, Ogiso Shiori, Sato Seira, Hata Sawako, Mukaida Manatsu
Team E - Ueno Kasumi, Hara Minami
KKS - Kobayashi Emiri, Fujimoto Mitsuki, Owaki Arisa, Ogino Risa

Team N - Kishino Rika, Shinohara Kanna, Fukumoto Aina
Team M - Koyanagi Arisa, Yamamoto Hitomi
Team BII - all registered
KKS - all registered

all registered

Nakagawa Haruka

Eligible ex-members that did not register
Maeda Atsuko
Sato Natsuki
Nakaya Sayaka
Oku Manami
Yonezawa Rumi
Hirata Rikako
Ono Erena
Masuda Yuka

No comments: