Welcome to MELOS no Michi
an information and news blog dedicated to covering the latest news for: AKB48, SKE48, NMB48, HKT48, JKT48


AKB48 Is Looking for a Part-Time Member
Following OtonaAKB, AKB48 came up with a new form of temporary membership: part-time idol. Find out more about this new project here.
AKB48 Team 8 Makes Theater Debut
AKB48 Team 8 performed its first theater show on August 5. Get more information about the shonichi performance here!
SKE48 Announces 7th Generation Auditions
SKE48 is looking for new members and this time the fans will be part of the decision about who joins the group!
AKB48 37th Single Senbatsu Election - Final Results
AKB48 held its election for the 6th time and for the 1st time Watanabe Mayu won it. Check out the full results here!
Details on the AKB48 Group Pennant Race
The AKB48 Group teams will compete against each other in a new event, the AKB48 Group Pennant Race. Points will be awarded based on theater ticket applications, theater version handshake ticket sales and sousenkyo votes.
Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next

09 June 2014

AKB48 37th Single Senbatsu Election - Final Results

On June 7th, AKB48's 6th Senbatsu Election was held at Ajinomoto Station to determine the senbatsu members for AKB48's 37th single which will be released on August 27th. About 70,000 fans waited in the continuing rain to see AKB48 Team B's Watanabe Mayu taking the AKB48 Group crown for the first time. With 159,854 votes Mayuyu also beat Sashihara's record of 150,570 votes from last year.

Last year's winner Sashihara Rino came in 2nd and Kashiwagi Yuki 3rd. With the graduation of three AKB48 top girls, Oshima Yuko, Shinoda Mariko and Itano Tomomi and with Watanabe Miyuki dropping out of senbatsu ranks 4 senbatsu spots became open and were taken by girls who never made senbatsu in the elections before: AKB48's Kawaei Rina, SKE48's Shibata Aya, Nogizaka46 concurrent member Ikoma Rina and HKT48's Miyawaki Sakura. Ikoma Rina also had the biggest increase in ranks: from none to #14.

Kawaei Rina did not participate in the whole event due to her injuries but came by for a few minutes to receive her trophy and deliver her thank you speech. Iriyama Anna is still on rest and did not appear but she was called by phone after her rank was announced and delivered her thank you to the fans.

This year's coupling centers are Nagao Mariya, Iwasa Misaki, Fujie Reina and Matsumura Kaori. For Iwasa Misaki it is already the second time she gets a center position in the elections after already taking the Next Girls main spot in 2012.

This year's results show unexpected election newcomers, high rises, heavy falls and one member who could keep her rank, Yokoyama Yui at#13. Check out the full results to see what this year's election had to offer.

Full results:

Rank Name Team Votes
-----Upcoming Girls line-----
80Oshima RyokaAKB48 Team B9,561
79Komada HirokaHKT48 Team H9,609
78Miyazaki MihoAKB48 Team K9,674
77Kobayashi AmiSKE48 Team E9,931
76Ogasawara MayuAKB48 Team B9,946
75Saito MakikoSKE48 Team E10,089
74Abiru RihoSKE48 Team KII10,092
73Yakata MikiSKE48 Team S10,733
72Yoshida AkariNMB48 Team N10,982
71Tanabe MikuAKB48 Team B11,041
70Maeda AmiAKB48 Team A11,117
69Yamauchi SuzuranSKE48 Team S11,510
68Umemoto MadokaSKE48 Team E11,538
67Murashige AnnaHKT48 Team KIV/NMB48 Team N11,586
66Iwatate SahoAKB48 Team 411,873
65Nagao MariyaAKB48 Team K12,448
-----Future Girls line-----
64Matsuoka NatsumiHKT48 Team H12,569
63Uchiyama NatsukiAKB48 Team B12,749
62Nishino MikiAKB48 Team 412,824
61Kotani RihoNMB48 Team N/AKB48 Team 412,913
60Sakaguchi RikoHKT48 Team H12,937
59Yabushita ShuNMB48 Team BII14,119
58Jonishi KeiNMB48 Team N14,194
57Ishida HarukaAKB48 Team K14,358
56Oba MinaSKE48 Team KII14,555
55Furuhata NaoSKE48 Team KII/AKB48 Team A14,634
54Yamada MizuhoSKE48 Team KII14,942
53Ichikawa MioriNMB48 Team BII15,045
52Kuramochi AsukaAKB48 Team B15,543
51Okada NanaAKB48 Team 415,873
50Kimoto KanonSKE48 Team E/HKT48 Team KIV16,002
49Iwasa MisakiAKB48 Team K16,100
-----Next Girls line-----
48Motomura AoiHKT48 Team KIV16,449
47Sasaki YukariAKB48 Team 416,726
46Iwanaga TsugumiSKE48 Team E17,479
45Tano YukaAKB48 Team K17,608
44Isohara KyokaSKE48 Team E17,616
43Shiroma MiruNMB48 Team M17,616
42Ota AikaHKT48 Team KIV18,143
41Yagura FuukoNMB48 Team M/AKB48 Team A18,596
40Kinoshita YukikoSKE48 Team KII18,822
39Anai ChihiroHKT48 Team H18,825
38Tashima MeruHKT48 Team H18,875
37Furukawa AiriSKE48 Team KII19,315
36Kojima MakoAKB48 Team K20,414
35Umeda AyakaNMB48 Team BII20,658
34Futamura HarukaSKE48 Team S20,881
33Fujie ReinaNMB48 Team M20,956
-----Under Girls line-----
32Kato RenaAKB48 Team 421,877
31Takayanagi AkaneSKE48 Team KII/NMB48 Team BII21,972
30Oya MasanaSKE48 Team S21,984
29Yamada NanaNMB48 Team M/SKE48 Team KII23,299
28Takahashi JuriAKB48 Team B23,612
27Tomonaga MioHKT48 Team KIV/AKB48 Team B23,766
26Takajo AkiAKB48 Team B24,415
25Moriyasu MadokaHKT48 Team KIV27,054
24Muto TomuAKB48 Team A30,097
23Kizaki YuriaAKB48 Team 430,154
22Minegishi MinamiAKB48 Team 433,162
21Kodama HarukaHKT48 Team H/AKB48 Team K33,545
20Iriyama AnnaAKB48 Team A34,002
19Kitahara RieAKB48 Team K34,666
18Watanabe MiyukiNMB48 Team BII/SKE48 Team S36,108
17Matsumura KaoriSKE48 Kenkyuusei37,967
-----Senbatsu line-----
16Kawaei RinaAKB48 Team A39,120
15Shibata AyaSKE48 Team E39,264
14Ikoma RinaNogizaka46/AKB48 Team B40,089
13Yokoyama YuiAKB48 Team K40,232
12Miyazawa SaeSNH48 Team SII/SKE48 Team S45,538
11Miyawaki SakuraHKT48 Team KIV/AKB48 Team A45,538
10Suda AkariSKE48 Team E48,182
09Takahashi MinamiAKB48 Team A57,388
08Kojima HarunaAKB48 Team A62,899
07Shimazaki HarukaAKB48 Team A67,591
06Yamamoto SayakaNMB48 Team N/AKB48 Team K67,916
05Matsui RenaSKE48 Team E/Nogizaka4669,790
04Matsui JurinaSKE48 Team S/AKB48 Team K90,910
03Kashiwagi YukiAKB48 Team B/NMB48 Team N104,364
02Sashihara RinoHKT48 Team H141,954
01Watanabe MayuAKB48 Team B159,854

No comments: