Welcome to MELOS no Michi
an information and news blog dedicated to covering the latest news for: AKB48, SKE48, NMB48, HKT48, JKT48


AKB48 Is Looking for a Part-Time Member
Following OtonaAKB, AKB48 came up with a new form of temporary membership: part-time idol. Find out more about this new project here.
AKB48 Team 8 Makes Theater Debut
AKB48 Team 8 performed its first theater show on August 5. Get more information about the shonichi performance here!
SKE48 Announces 7th Generation Auditions
SKE48 is looking for new members and this time the fans will be part of the decision about who joins the group!
AKB48 37th Single Senbatsu Election - Final Results
AKB48 held its election for the 6th time and for the 1st time Watanabe Mayu won it. Check out the full results here!
Details on the AKB48 Group Pennant Race
The AKB48 Group teams will compete against each other in a new event, the AKB48 Group Pennant Race. Points will be awarded based on theater ticket applications, theater version handshake ticket sales and sousenkyo votes.
Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next

01 June 2013

Team Surprise Returns with 13th Single [Kimi ga Omotteru yori]

Surprise surprise, Team Surprise has returned! And graduated ace Maeda Atsuko is still a member! They have announced a new single, their 13th, after a 6 month hiatus. The title of the 13th song of the Team Surprise stage will be [Kimi ga Omotteru yori] (キミが思ってるより).

Official Website (Team Surprise): http://akb48-surprise.jp/
Official Website (Kyoraku): http://www.kyoraku.co.jp/product_site/2013/akb48/#/top

Three more songs will be released before the year ends, completing the [Juuryoku Sympathy] stage with 16 songs. Currently, no release date has been set for any of the four new songs. Previously each of the 12 Team Surprise songs has been released in two CD+DVD editions featuring just one track, in web and pachinko hall versions.

Team Surprise was formed June last year as a joint collaboration between AKB48 and the pachinko company Kyoraku. A new and original set list was created just for this tie in. The four new songs will appear on a new pachi-slot machine by Kyoraku, similar to how the last 12 songs appeared on a pachinko machine. You can hear a clip of the new song [Kimi ga Omotteru yori] here:

Team Surprise members
AKB48 Team A: Takahashi Minami, Shinoda Mariko, Yokoyama Yui, Watanabe Mayu
AKB48 Team K: Oshima Yuko, Itano Tomomi, Kitahara Rie
  AKB48 Team K / SNH48: Miyazawa Sae
AKB48 Team B: Kashiwagi Yuki, Shimazaki Haruka, Kojima Haruna
  AKB48 Team B / JKT48 Team J: Takajo Aki
AKB48 Kenkyuusei: Minegishi Minami
SKE48 Team E: Matsui Rena
HKT48 Team H: Sashihara Rino
Graduated: Maeda Atsuko

The Team Surprise singles were all recorded last year, before Maeda Atsuko graduated which is why she is still included. At the launch event for this new pachi-slot game, held on the 28th May at the Makuhari MesseKawaei Rina substituted for her. At this event they performed four songs: [Juuryoku Sympathy], [AKB Festival], [Sayonara Crawl], and [Kimi ga Omotteru yori].

No comments: